reaching a goal

As I continue my journey towards moguldom, I realized that vulnerability is an important characteristic of entrepreneurship. I created a video for a project that I am working on today. As I began recording I immediately said to myself, “I hope I don’t look silly doing this”. This was followed by, “I hope my face doesn’t look too big”. As I continued on my overcritical tirade, I stopped myself and stood silent. Then I decided that I may look a little silly in the video, but I am trying. I am putting one step in front of another to conquer my dreams.

I believe that aspiring entrepreneurs have to be willing to look silly for their business. We must let go of our fears and reservations. Arriving at our full greatness will require us to step outside of our comfort zone, and live there. Who cares if people think I’m crazy? I think they are crazy for settling for a life filled with lack and dissatisfaction.

Entrepreneurs must be brave enough to do what others will not. We must take risks that others dare not take. In order to act in this manner, you must be prepared. Celebrity actor Will Smith said that his Grandmother always said, “If you stay ready, you don’t have to get ready”. In order to truly take advantage of opportunities you must be knowledgeable enough to identify them and capitalist upon them. While you are waiting for your ship to sail in, focus on developing yourself and pouring in the positive.

